Baby update…

May 5, 2009

We’re narrowing in on baby time!

As of today, we’ve got two weeks until I’m considered full term and five weeks until my due date. There’s no telling when this little one will decide to make his or her entrance.

I’ve had some contractions on and off for the past few weeks. Our midwife checked me yesterday and I’m about 1 cm dilated. The contractions aren’t bad, they just make it hard to sleep at night.

The bad news, at least for me, is that the baby has flipped over and is now face up. This means the head is resting right on my lower back and tailbone. Ugh. We’re trying a bunch of things to get the baby to flip over…otherwise, I’m in for some pretty wicked back labor.

We still don’t have boy name ideas that we like yet, so keep ’em coming. We have a short list of girl names right now, but haven’t made a final choice yet.

That’s about it. We’re entering the home stretch!

Leave a Reply

